Story: My father’s Job

My words, My life

In my memory, the sturdy figure of my father is alive as a man of quiet nature.

In those days, I used to worry that why my parents never shared a bond of love.

Once, my father came tired at night and asked my mother for food.  Mother gave him a harsh look and started to complain about his meager income. Her screaming voice frightened me. On that day, I witnessed a great show of my father’s patience.

My father remained silent.

Later, before going to bed, I placed my head on his broad chest. His clothes smelled of hay. I loved that smell.

Embracing me, he smiled and said,

Son, don’t worry about anything. Just concentrate on your studies.

It’s been a long time. Today, I was asked to deliver motivational speech and explaining myself to my audience, I said

No job is inferior. It is…

View original post 62 more words

I Look Forward to Your Reply

