Remembering those momments that inspired you

howtostartasong

Last weekend Rockit and myself did another 1person audience home-show. I then wrote a post about it called “live n loud in the lounge-room”.

When I went home that evening, my feeling was a bit introspective, or more to the point, what started me to pick up a guitar and play.

I can still remember the moment when I wanted to play guitar almost 30 years ago. I was watching the MTV awards back in 1987. I knew my favorite artist was headlining the show., so I got my trusty vcr [video cassette recorder] ready to record the moment he comes on stage.

1st it was the introduction from the compere, with that, I hit the record button and a few seconds later I hear his guitar. Mesmerizing sound and visual is all can say about what I saw and heard. For months I continued to play this…

View original post 268 more words

I Look Forward to Your Reply

