365 Days, 52 Weeks: Bloggers on Posting Daily or Weekly in 2015

Discover

Many of you challenge yourselves with long-term blog projects, from daily urban sketches to a weekly short story series. As we say goodbye to 2015, let’s look at how a sketcher, a poet, a short story writer, and an essayist have met their daily and weekly goals.


Olena Bodnarchuk: a sketch a day

Olena Bodnarchuk is a sketcher from Ukraine and is currently studying graphic design in Germany.

My sketch-a-day project was a spontaneous idea that felt so good and inspiring that I couldn’t ignore it. A passenger on a train saw me sketching and asked, “You’re making one drawing a day, aren’t you?” The next moment, I knew what I’d be managing in the next 365 days.

I get my inspiration from daily life. I notice beauty in ordinary situations and watch people on buses or on the subway. At any moment, I can take out a sketchbook and start creating. And you don’t need…

View original post 1,031 more words

I Look Forward to Your Reply

