Find Your Inklings [Creating in Community]

Today’s blog is in honor of Lewis & Tolkien’s Friendiversary. So go grab yourself a scone and a cup of tea, and your favorite book. And remind yourself of the beautiful things that can be created when we surround ourselves with people who help us dream.

Image

A few weeks ago, I found an amazon gift card I received -and promptly lost- as a Christmas present. This led to an impulsive splurge on Amazon with the first book I could find. Two days later (shout out to amazon prime), I found “a Hobbit, a Wardrobe, and a Great War” sitting on my doorstep. True to it’s title, the book considers how the first World War influenced the writings of Tolkien and Lewis, who spent time in the trenches as foot soldiers. I’ve never been detail oriented enough to sit through a history lesson well, but throw in a story…

View original post 1,124 more words

I Look Forward to Your Reply

