My Diary: Fishing For Images In A Sea Of Words

Gerald's Rather Strange Diary

I wanted to go to town early,‭ ‬but as always got distracted:‭ ‬this time by a small figure with paper wings repeatedly hitting my studio window‭; ‬when I got close I found the wings were made from my old thesis‭ (‬The First mention Of Parallel Worlds In The Writings Of Mesopotamia‭); ‬I hoped it wasn’t lost,‭ ‬then persuaded myself it would still be found in another universe‭ ‬-‭ ‬as would I.‭ ‬I left the dog guarding the window and walked to town writing a play for people with fishing boat heads as I did so‭ ‬-‭ ‬the play was a comedy and no fish were caught‭ (‬I personally believe the only fish we should catch are the railway plate kind‭ ‬-‭ ‬thankfully too far inland for conventional trawlers‭)‬.‭ ‬I came back home in too much of a hurry,‭ ‬realising when I got in that I forgotten the main thing I…

View original post 2 more words

I Look Forward to Your Reply

