Exploring Republic Polytechnic

I love Vadding and I love exploring. Regardless of whether the place is in ruins or not…

Preserve

Since my exploration at Singapore Polytechnic, I decided to pop into another polytechnic – Republic Polytechnic.

IMG_0076.jpg

Republic Polytechnic is the fifth polytechnic to be built in Singapore, which makes it the youngest among the others.

IMG_0072

Every building is white there. Everything is so clean and minimal on the outside. As I went there on the last day of school (before term break), there weren’t many people, making it really good for taking minimalistic photographs.

IMG_0087

However, I would not suggest photographers to go to the SIT at Republic Polytechnic, because I was chased out by the security guard twice. I’m not really sure why I can’t take photographs there.

IMG_0068.jpg

If you look inside Republic Polytechnic, you’ll realize that it’s actually quite a colourful school. There are quirky stairwells (which I cannot find) and spiral staircases.

20160429_085357082_iOS.jpg

There is also a ‘hole’ which many instagrammers would stop to take photos with it.

20160429_092531002_iOS

I…

View original post 66 more words

I Look Forward to Your Reply

