How Screenwriters Can Instantly Make Valuable Industry Contacts Online

bullockmarc6

When I first arrived in LA I knew I had to meet people, I needed to make friends. This was crucial. No friends or relatives in the business of show, so I had to make them.I made it my mission to attend as many functions/events as possible. I recall occasions that involved three to five functions in an evening – and other evenings when the invitations got “lost in the mail.”Some events were fee based, others were not. I had to find creative ways to get invited and pay for the fees. I’d pop in, shake some hands, and kiss some babies (wink) then move on to the next soiree. I met a lot of interesting people each with their own dream. Some have become dear friends and others business partners.Fifteen years later, I now have a vast rolodex of established professionals I can call upon.I had a few basic…

View original post 739 more words

I Look Forward to Your Reply

