Writing Tool: Dream Journal

WG Publishing Presents Story Advice

Many artists from multiple platforms recommend keeping a journal beside your bed or napping area in order to keep track of your dreams. You don’t want to have pieces of paper strewn sbout the house, so I recommend a spiral notebook. They’re cheap and portable. If you want a mult-subject notebook that’s fine, but keep in mind, you’ll probably won’t be in the state of mind needed to flip to the section you want. When I write down my dreams, I’m in a trancelike state because I’m still in between sleep and wakefulness. A lot of times I write with my eyes closed as I go over my dream.

This is another thing about keeping a dream journal. If you try to make full sentences, you’ll probably end up forgetting half your dream, including the good bits that you’d like for your story. Instead, try writing down key images, colors…

View original post 117 more words

I Look Forward to Your Reply

