An In-Depth Analysis of A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin

The Critiquing Chemist

*This Post is Dark and Full of Spoilers*



Approximately seven years ago I was introduced to the A Song of Fire and Ice series and promptly became obsessed with the Seven Kingdoms and everything that realm and world has to entail. One of my goals upon starting my blog was to do a set of posts, whereupon I reread the aforementioned series and comment on statements, clues, or breadcrumbs Martin leaves for the reader to perhaps ascertain the bigger mysteries at play. As you can imagine, my analytical mind loves this kind of jigsaw puzzle and as my family and friends can attest they have suffered through me discussing my various theories regarding people and places completely foreign to them. My Mom once stopped me and commented that she thought I was speaking another language. With that being said, I’ve finally finished listening to the first book and you’ll find…

View original post 3,450 more words

I Look Forward to Your Reply

