The memory of things

LET ME BE FRANK

thememoryinthings001thememoryinthings002thememoryinthings003thememoryinthings005thememoryinthings006thememoryinthings007thememoryinthings008thememoryinthings009.jpgthememoryinthings010

This idea – of memories in objects – is explored beautifully in Anna Smaill’s book The Chimes. You should read it if you haven’t already. It’s so original and a page-turner to boot.

Anyway, I wanted to let you know that it’s Winter Zine Fest at Thistle Hall, Cuba Street, Wellington, this Saturday 4 June between 12 and 5. I’m going to be there, selling the first chapter of Mansfield and Me: a graphic memoir if you want to have a sneak preview. Maybe I will also staple up some of my Let Me Be Frank comics – it depends on my finances! Anyway, come and say hi if you’re in town – I’d love to meet you.

View original post

I Look Forward to Your Reply

