Like a Fairy-tale

ljiksiblog

By Milan Rakić

I want a night when the moon is slumbery,
Tearful and lean, with no colour, all still,
When earth and mead smell nostalgically
Of quince kept for months on the sill;

When everything is sad and falls apart
And it seems as if ailing children cried
When utterly dissolves my longing heart,
When muffled sighs echo far and wide;

Then, as your lips descend over mine,
I wish the two of us may jointly whine…
I want a night, as a bride’s veil white,
Clear, bright and all lit by moonbeam,

To bless your body and all things wi’ quite
A foreign form, when all things seem
Like a fairy-tale, that it’s not real at all,
That all things blend with fair moonlight,

And that all things softly fade and fall,
And that all things vanish from sight,
Then, as your lips descend over me,
I wish…

View original post 143 more words

I Look Forward to Your Reply

