HE IS NOT MY PRESIDENT, IT IS NOT MY GOVERNMENT, AND THERE IS NO HOPE IN POLITICS…

The Missal

HE IS NOT MY PRESIDENT, IT IS NOT MY GOVERNMENT, AND THERE IS NO HOPE IN POLITICS

Now that all the shock has settled, for most anyway, (and I gotta admit for myself that I’m as shocked as anyone that the electoral college had the balls to reject Clinton) I fully express my belief and my intention that Trump is not to be my president. And the US government is not to be my government.

Now, do I hate, dislike, or fear Trump? No. As a matter of fact, watching his speeches lately I realize that the guy seems to have changed immensely. He has become humble in public, speaks of service, does not say “I” a lot (as he sued to do incessantly, but rather “we” and “us”), and so forth. I suspect that the people around him (like Pence, Giuliani, Cain, Carson, etc.) are getting to him. And…

View original post 1,612 more words

I Look Forward to Your Reply

