Freshman Year: Attila the Hun actually, not Charlemagne

As a child this was also one of my very favorite books of fiction…

Cats, Cardigans, and Classics

All images fangirled over in this post are from this website via google.

Turns out I was mistaken when I said in my last post that the next post would be about Charlemagne. I thought Charlemagne was next, but I looked at my list and it turns out I’ve got a few books to go before we reach Karl, King of the Franks. But that’s all right, because today we have Kate Seredy’s retelling of the Huns’ migration from Asia to Europe, The White Stag! Kate Seredy is one of my favorite authors, and her writing and her art are just some of the most beautiful I have ever seen.

I’d pass up the opportunity to see the Mona Lisa if I could instead see a giant print of one of Seredy’s illustrations.

I mean, look at it. Do you see what I mean?

Image result for kate seredy artDo you see what I mean?

Image result for kate seredy art

Do you?

View original post 356 more words

I Look Forward to Your Reply

