One thing I find very odd about WordPress is that apparently I have to approve links to other posts I have already made (and write myself) within any given post, even though the given post shows me those links clearly as soon as I make the post.
Maybe those links are not showing up for others when they view Wyrdwend, but they are for me, and yet a day later I find I have to approve them manually. To what end I do not know.
Are they visible for everyone, or just me, and if they are visible for just me then what is the point of that, and if they are visible to everyone then why do I have to approve those links?
I find this an odd and inefficient feature of WordPress.